March Violets: Discover Bernie Gunther, 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' (Lee Child) (English Edition) por Philip Kerr

March Violets: Discover Bernie Gunther, 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' (Lee Child) (English Edition) por Philip Kerr

Titulo del libro: March Violets: Discover Bernie Gunther, 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' (Lee Child) (English Edition)

Autor: Philip Kerr

Número de páginas: 252 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: March 17, 2016

Editor: Quercus

Obtenga el libro de March Violets: Discover Bernie Gunther, 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' (Lee Child) (English Edition) de Philip Kerr en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

Philip Kerr con March Violets: Discover Bernie Gunther, 'one of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' (Lee Child) (English Edition)

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD

Brutal ex-convicts or the Nazi elite - in Bernie Gunther's world it's hard to tell who are the real gangsters. Hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

Ex-Berlin cop and private detective Bernie Gunther has seen his share of bad guys. But when the worst guys of all are the ones running the show, it's much harder to stay out of their reach.

Hired by a wealthy industrialist to investigate the murder of his daughter and her husband in an apparent botched robbery, Bernie soon finds himself drawn into the complex - not to mention lethal - internal politics and corruption of the Nazi party. When Hermann Goering himself calls Bernie in with a task for him that throws his existing case into a whole new light, he must weigh up his hatred of the Nazis against his desire to stay alive.